Bringing Ourselves To The Game

Posted on Updated on

It’s baseball season and everyone is full of optimism even me who really is only casually interested in the sport. I like the beginning of any sport season. It reflects one of the life’s greatest offering. The offering is opportunity


Initiative

Nothing gets done if you don’t do it. That’s a credo I have heard repeated all my life. I admit I didn’t always take it to heart. There are times I still forget to. Yet, I never forget that opportunity is always there. I do know when I lose sight of it. Initiative is the tool I use to bring myself back into the game.

Creativity
Initiative is fine but useless when it has nothing to propel it forward. Initiative is all about taking the first step. Creativity is what makes initiative more than just a step. Together they bring me to the game.

One thought on “Bringing Ourselves To The Game

    […] Bringing Ourselves To The Game […]

Leave a Reply

